ALREADY COOKED SHRIMP RECIPES

09.11.2011., srijeda

HOW LONG TO COOK MY TURKEY : HOW LONG TO


How Long To Cook My Turkey : Zutto Rice Cooker.



How Long To Cook My Turkey





how long to cook my turkey






    how long
  • How long is the second album from the West Coast artist L.V..

  • "How Long (Betcha' Got a Chick on the Side)" is a funk classic by American family girl group the Pointer Sisters, released as the first single from their Steppin' album in 1975.

  • "How Long?" is a 1975 song by the British group Ace from their album Five-A-Side. It reached number three in the Canadian and U.S. charts.





    turkey
  • A large mainly domesticated game bird native to North America, having a bald head and (in the male) red wattles. It is prized as food, esp. on festive occasions such as Thanksgiving and Christmas

  • a Eurasian republic in Asia Minor and the Balkans; on the collapse of the Ottoman Empire in 1918, the Young Turks, led by Kemal Ataturk, established a republic in 1923

  • joker: a person who does something thoughtless or annoying; "some joker is blocking the driveway"

  • The flesh of the turkey as food

  • large gallinaceous bird with fan-shaped tail; widely domesticated for food

  • Something that is extremely or completely unsuccessful, esp. a play or movie





    cook
  • Heat food and cause it to thicken and reduce in volume

  • someone who cooks food

  • Prepare (food, a dish, or a meal) by combining and heating the ingredients in various ways

  • prepare a hot meal; "My husband doesn't cook"

  • (of food) Be heated so that the condition required for eating is reached

  • English navigator who claimed the east coast of Australia for Britain and discovered several Pacific islands (1728-1779)











Another Smoked Turkey story




Another Smoked Turkey story





The first time we ever smoked a turkey was about 14 years ago. We had purchased a Weber charcoal smoker and since we had company coming for a few days thought a smoked turkey would save alot of cooking time.

We didn't know that you were supposed to 'cure' a smoker before using it. Our first butterball came out looking like a black plastic turkey if you can imagine that. When our company, ( my mom, Aunt Martha and her friend Fay) arrived, I noticed my aunt looking at the turkey on the counter suspiciously. Finally she couldn't stand it any longer and asked me 'What the hell is that?"

Because I was born a smart aleck I couldn't resist playing with her a bit. I told her that I wasn't much of a cook but that I wanted to bake a turkey in honor of her visit. [Keep in mind this turkey is solid BLACK.]

After I watched her eyes widen in horror, I told the truth that we had smoked it. Since we were new at smoking we didn't know it wasn't supposed to look like that. Once we pulled the skin off though it was heavenly instead. She loved it and talked about how good it was her entire visit.

We continued to smoke turkeys but never had one turn jet black again until a few years later. My aunt had suffered a stroke and the family in Louisiana was gathering before she was taken off life support. We weren't able to travel there but the day she passed away, we smoked a turkey and it was just as black as my first one. I couldn't help but think of her looking at the turkey and laughing when I did.











Eleven - Merry Christmas




Eleven - Merry Christmas





The festive season is upon us. We are all together round one table, first time in four months. This is very unusual for our family, it has been just us four for a very long time, and it's nice to be in each other's company.

George got back from Russia without any major problems, thankfully, so we all planned a nice Christmas Dinner, opened our presents and celebrated this day the English way. It was definitely fun dressing up!

I am so looking forward to New Years. I just want this year to be over. Christmas made me reflect on the past few hundred days. It feels like so much has happened in such a small amount of time. I'm just glad I have managed to actually do what I have always wanted to do, study Photography at a decent University outside of London. George achieved his Year Abroad and my parents are getting by, without us. No reason to fret, time flies so fast George will be back home for another few years probably, in about six months and summer holidays will come knocking by like I haven't even left home.

I am very anxious to find out how next year will pan out. How I finish my first year at University, whether I'll find a job which I genuinely enjoy, manage to maintain my relationship with Peter, where I'll be living, or who I'll be living with my next academic year.

Who knows.

I might just find myself round the same table, eating a home cooked Christmas dinner, wondering what 2012 will be like...

Fact #11 - I miss being in a big family.

Taken on 25th of December 2010









how long to cook my turkey







Related topics:

chocolate cake cookie recipes

vanilla christmas cookies

jam jam cookie recipes

cookie monster toy

ribs pressure cooker

dane cook kool aid man video

cooking canned sauerkraut




- 07:15 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  studeni, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Studeni 2011 (22)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

ALREADY COOKED SHRIMP RECIPES

Linkovi